Gladiator Protein Bar: Brownie Flavoured Bar Review

screen-shot-2016-12-23-at-9-41-06-pm

Nutritional Information: Calories 220/ Carbs 16 (8.8g fiber), Protein 21/ Fat 8.3
Again, look at it. These bars are so great looking
Texture: These bars have the most unique texture of protein bars that I’ve come across. Dense, not chewy, kind of crumbly… I was trying to think of what I can think of and was struggling… and then it hit me, it’s the texture of an actual chocolate bar. Almost twix like with the crumbley middle and caramel layer. On POINT

Taste: The dark chocolate of this bar is what stands out. It is proper dark chocolate, with the not-to-sweet taste that dark choco has.Like the last 2 bars, there is a caramel layer, however this one is less generous and I couldn’t get a taste from it. The dark chocolate is very strong, and overpowers whatever other flavours might be present. The bar is sweet, but not as sweet as the previous 2. If you’re a dark chocolate fan I’m guessing you’ll love it. My criticism is that it’s not brownie flavoured. It would be more accurately titled as Dark Chocolate bar. It is really delicious, though I think I preferred the previous 2. If I was craving dark chocolate this would absolutely be my go-to for a craving killer & protein hit

8/10 Awesome taste, good calories, brilliant texture

This series of bars really impressed me. Absolutely recommend trying it out. I think these bars may have taken a place in my top 3 favorite protein bar brands :O

Leave a Reply

