Nutramino Dark Chocolate & Orange

Screen Shot 2018-08-20 at 1.33.20 PM

“Protein” bar review from FUERTEVENTURA ☀️

First thing I noticed was how tiny it is (47g). I was starving and this made me very UNIMPRESSED Calories: 195 / C17 (f1) /P14 / F9…. There’s more carbs than protein.. The protein count in general is very low compared to most bars out there, and considering it’s the same calorie total as other bars.. this is a let down. Contains palm oil. Not vegetarian friendly. Contains gluten…. The protein in it isn’t from the best sources either so if I were to guess I’d say you’d be getting 10g total from the bar which is a bit.. pathetic, if I’m honest (when am I not 😂)

Texture: good. Crunchy pieces underneath the smooth dark choco outer layer. The middle orange part is a standard protein bar consistency – thick, a bit chewy. Not amazing. The choco & crispy bits are great. Caramel is light. Middle is lacking

Taste: Dark coco isn’t thaaat dark, apart from colour. It’s still nice anyway, and doesn’t taste artificial. It’s definitely orangey.. But it’s not too zingy or intense. It’s.. Good.. But not great
Considering there’s orange protein bars on the market that are 1. Bigger 2. Have better macros and 3. Taste better… It’s lacking

6/10 it’s nice enough but not amazing and very small

Leave a comment